Euro 2012

The European Rubik’s Cube Championship 2012 is the 5th European Championship and will take place on October 12/13/14, 2012 in Wrocław, Poland.

Euro 2010 winners
Winners of Euro 2010: Winner Sergey Ryabko,
runner-up Erik Akkersdijk, 3rd place Cornelius Dieckmann.
Picture by Attila Barát.


Wrocław is the fourth largest city in Poland, with 635,000 inhabitants. It is situated on the river Oder (Polish: Odra) in Lower Silesia.
Wrocław was the historical capital of Silesia. Over the centuries, the city has been part of Poland, Bohemia, Austria, Prussia and Germany. It has been part of Poland since 1945.

In 2012 Wrocław was also one of the hosts of the UEFA Euro 2012. In 2016 Wrocław will be the European Capital of Culture and in 2017 Wrocław will host the World Games, a competition in 37 non-olympic sport disciplines.


European Rubik’s Cube Championship 2012 is an official competition of the World Cube Association, and will be run under the official WCA regulations. Results of the championship will be added to the official WCA World Rankings.

European Rubik’s Cube Championship 2012 is organised by an organisation team consisting of:

If you have any questions, feel free to contact the Euro 2012 organisation team.


The European Rubik’s Cube Championship 2012 is open to competitors from all countries and of all ages. Qualification is necessary, based on results in earlier WCA competitions.
Participation costs 5 EURO or 22 PLN, to be paid within 1 week after registration.
All attending competitors receive a gift pack.

Whats on?

The program of the European Championship consists of:

  • Friday (09:00 – 19:30): first rounds and finals of side events.
  • Saturday (09:00 – 20:00): official opening, first rounds of main events, finals for side events, party.
  • Sunday (09:00 – 20:00): semi finals, finals, winner’s ceremony.

Comments are closed.